You are here

Ei Nei

Musician/ Band


Relatively a new trio, Ei Nei is comprised of Dane Fujiwara (Wailuku), Grant Kono (Kaohao), and Ekolu Chang (Kaneohe), with each member having been on their own musical journey for some time with various accolades amongst the group. (2009 Clyde Kindy Sproat Falsetto & Storytelling, 2014 Richard Hoopii Leo Kiekie and Ka Himeni Ana.) Together they bring a smooth vocal blend of leo kiekie with rich harmonies. Ei Nei hopes to offer a refreshing glimpse in to the traditional past with their sights set on the future of Hawaiian music.

Participating Events